Pumpkin Spice All Natural Creamer

image1

I don’t know about you guys but I LOVE fall! I think it’s just the weather gets cooler and of course…pumpkin spice lattes! So I started my journey to a healthier lifestyle almost a year ago. Well over a year ago now, I’ve sworn off almost all artificial products, things high in sugar or fat, sweets, etc. HOWEVER, I’m a sucker for anything pumpkin flavored, especially lattes or coffee. However in a full fat grande pumpkin spice latte there’s over 400 calories. In a nonfat there’s a little over 250. Still 400 calories that’s a full meal for me, 250 is a snack, not to mention the questionable ingredients. So I decided instead of totally forgoing pumpkin coffee this year like I did last…to make my own!


The first thing I did was send my husband out to get everything. If you haven’t, check out Good Mythical Morning on YouTube with Rhett & Link. I’m addicted, I think they’re hilarious! Anyways the hubs brought back some organic almond coffee creamer (he knows me too well) it was about 3 dollars, 100% pumpkin puree (DO NOT BUY THE PIE FILLING) about 1-2 dollars, and then some pumpkin pie spice around 5 dollars. A little pricey to make but you can improvise and the pumpkin pie spice and pumpkin can make about 2-3 more containers worth, so to me it’s worth it!
image2

In goes the WHOLE entire creamer into the blender. This recipe makes 32 servings, so that’s the whole entire container.

image3

Next you add the 1/2 cup of pumpkin puree, 1 &1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (you can add more for more flavor). Then add a dash of cinnamon. Enjoy! I actually had some leftover so I brewed my favorite Starbucks coffee and had a cup! It’s amazing!

image4

This is a usual breakfast for me. I found figs at Kroger (they were actually a bit expensive) but I’m addicted now. If you guys try the recipe let me know!


Nutritional Value is 1 tablespoon;
Calories: 16
Carbs: 3
Fat: 0
Protein: 0
Sodium: 10
Sugar: 10

Leave a comment