Love Grown Foods: My Obsession

Hey guys it’s been awhile. I keep saying that I’m going to update more and then life happens! I swear over my school break my goal is to get posts saved and published for later dates so there’s always content.

LoveGrown1So I’m making this post because the amazing people at Love Grown have sent me products. Now they didn’t ask for a review or anything, just because I’m so obsessed I felt because they were kind enough to send me a whole box I want to share with you why I’m so obsessed.

Okay first of all of course they’re organic, that’s all I tend to try to eat, and breakfast is sort of a weird time of day for me. However, just like Love Grown’s Passion…breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it needs to be nutritious.

I wake up around 8 sometimes 9 and I like to fit in a run sometime within 30-45 minutes of waking up so whatever I eat it has to be light. Cue Love Grown’s Mighty Flakes, chocolate joy. Now I’m a big fan of ALL of their flavors, even the regular frosted, but I just can’t seem to shake the obsession I have for the chocolate joy.

These babies are free of GMOs and high fructose or corn syrup (yuck). They also don’t have any wheat and corn. They’re made of beans! How cool is that? So you get protein, fiber, and low fat.

LoveGrown2

I usually eat a little more than the 3/4-1 cup serving size (which is normally anywhere from 100-200 calories depending one which is your favorite). I’m totally okay with that because you aren’t filling up on empty calories, its nutritious. I’m not lying when I say I’m obsessed. I will and have eaten these for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. All in one day too, no shame. Ha ha. I’m thinking about mixing some of the strawberry and chocolate joy flakes…like a chocolate covered strawberry for a twist. I do like a bowl of these as a treat too.

The taste is phenomenal, you can’t even tell you’re eating beans, the Power O’s are a bit crunchy, so I like to let them sit in almond milk a little while. The Mighty Flakes I actually just barely use and almond milk because I like them super crunchy.  I guess I’m weird about texture. I never have tried the Super Oats Packets or the Hot Oats, I don’t think my local Kroger carries them but I’m going to keep my eye out.

So the overall consensus for me is I love all the flavors of the Power O’s and especially the Mighty Flakes (I’m more of a flake person myself), but don’t get me wrong if Kroger happens to run out of the flakes, Power O’s it is. I originally picked these up at Kroger 2/$7.00 or about 3.50 a box. One box doesn’t last me long because I tend to eat it at least once if not twice a day. However, if you’re just eating it for breakfast a box could last a week like a normal cereal and it’s actually one of the more affordable organic options.

So thanks to the wonderful folks over at Love Grown, check out their site here, Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

LoveGrown3

If you guys need help locating their product let me know or shoot them a message, they’re super helpful and friendly.

Leave a comment