New Year

I haven’t posted in a while because I have some family visiting but I wanted to talk about a few things for the The New Year. I’ve been sick with a cold that turned into an ear infection so I’m recovering.

So first of all I wanted to talk about goals I’ve achieved for the last year. 2015 was amazing to say the least, I dropped almost 50-60 pounds and found my true passion of running. I also learned portions, meal prepping, created this blog, got married, adopted Haymish, and decided to start my degree in Pre-Med (aka biology), so I can become a Doctor of Physical Therapy. 2015 has been good, but 2016 will be great. So, I’m going to list my goals and aspirations for this year, they aren’t ALL fitness related but the goal towards a healthy life isn’t just exercise and eating right but kinder thoughts, peaceful state of mind, and a giving attitude.

So it’s now January 4th. My goals are listed below, you can find my January fitness journey on my personal Instagram as well at _rmchambers. This is what I have planned so far. I actually decided to do a Strong CURVES program instead.

So those are my goals this year. I have a few other personal ones like get my credit cards paid off, volunteer at the local PT clinic, track spending, you know the boring stuff. So what is everyone elses goals? What do you want to see from my blog? Below is my year difference! 2015 was amazing, let’s see what 2016 does. I’ll be updating this blog a LOT more. Especially with my new weight lifting journey.

2 comments

  1. Hey Rachel!

    Found your blog from SimplyTaralynn – looks like you have had an amazing fitness journey! My 2016 resolutions look a lot like yours, I’m looking forward to following your year.

    Cheers 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment